Community Organizations

The Community Organizations database provides information about our county nonprofit organizations, grassroots groups, and associations. For current information about support groups, contact Area 10 Agency on Aging's Senior Services Guide or review the Datebook section in The Herald-Times.

Because places of worship, schools, and college and university clubs can be found using other resources; these organizations are generally not included.

Please call the Indiana Room if you have any questions: 812-349-3080

Add or update your group's Community Organization profile

Filter the list by entering search terms below for either the title of the organization or specific subjects.

Organization Phone Web Address Subjects
Bloomington Restorations, Inc. (BRI) 336-0909 http://www.bloomingtonrestorations.org/ Historic Buildings, Historical Organizations, Housing
Bloomington Robotics Club http://sites.google.com/site/bloomingtonroboticsclub/Home Robotics, Technology
Bloomington Rotary Club http://bloomingtonrotary.org/club3430/ Civic Organizations
Bloomington Stamp Club 812-876-6300 Hobbies, Postage Stamps
Bloomington Storyteller's Guild 812-339-7224 http://btownstorytellers.blogspot.com/ Children, Storytelling
Bloomington Sunrise Rotary Club 812-331-1335 http://bloomingtonsunriserotary.com/ Civic Organizations
Bloomington Swim Club 812-336-6110 http://www.swimbsc.com/ Diving, Recreation, Sports, Swimming
Bloomington Symphony Orchestra 812-331-2320 http://www.bloomingtonsymphony.com Entertainment, Music
Bloomington Tea Party http://www.bloomingtonteaparty.com/ Political Organizations, Political Parties
Bloomington Transit Access 812-336-7433 http://www.bloomingtontransit.com/Access.htm People with Disabilities, Transportation
Bloomington Transit Board of Directors (812) 336-7433 http://www.bloomingtontransit.com/board.htm Transportation
Bloomington United 812-855-4252 Civil Rights, Racism
Bloomington Vocational Rehabilitation Services 332-7331 http://www.in.gov/fssa/ddrs/2636.htm Employment, People with Disabilities
Bloomington Walking Club http://bloomington.in.gov/documents/viewDocument.php?document_id=7684 Fitness, Hiking
Bloomington Watercolor Society http://www.bloomingtonwatercolor.org/ Art
Bloomington West Lions Club http://www.lionsclubs.org/EN/find-a-club.php?f=3&cs=INDIANA&club_no=9651 Civic Organizations
Bloomington Worldwide Friendship, Inc. 824-5308 http://bloomingtonworldwidefriendship.org/ Hospitality, Students, International
Bloomington Wrestling Club 812-334-1666 http://www.eteamz.com/bloomingtonsouthwrestling/index.cfm?subsite=4853432 Children, Recreation, Sports, Wrestling, Young Adults
Bloomington Writing Project http://bloomingtonwritingproject.blogspot.com Tutors and Tutoring, Writing
Bloomington Yacht Club, Inc. 812-331-9115 http://www.bloomingtonyachtclub.org Boats and Boating, Hobbies, Recreation, Sailing
Bluementon Knights Philanthropy, Grants
Book Circulating Group 812-339-8911 http://www.indiana.edu/~uclub/bookcirculating.html Book Clubs, Indiana University Clubs/Organizations, Reading
Books Plus Book Discussion Group 812-349-3050 http://www.monroe.lib.in.us/fiction/books-plus Book Clubs, Reading
Borrowed Time Club (812) 339-1618 Senior Citizens, Social Clubs
Boxcar Books (812) 339-8710 http://www.boxcarbooks.org/ Literacy, Volunteers
Boys and Girls Club of Bloomington 812-332-5311 http://bgcbloomington.org/ Children, Recreation, Young Adults
Bread for the World 812-824-9045 http://www.bread.org/ Hunger, Pressure Groups
Broadview Learning Center (BLC) 330-7731 http://www.mccsc.edu/Domain/30 Adult Education, Employment, English as a Second Language, General Educational Development tests., Literacy, Tutors and Tutoring, Volunteers
Btown Food Swappers http://www.btownfoodswappers.com Farmers, Gardens and Gardening
Burnin Daylight Productions 812-876-2664 Drama Groups/Theatres, Nonprofit Support, Theater/Theatre