Indiana Bedrock Acknowledgements

 Indiana Bedrock - text logo


This project is part of the Indiana Memory Digital Library and is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Indiana State Library.

 Institute of Museum and Library ServicesIndiana Memory logoIndiana State Library

Many people contributed to the project and the collection, which would not have be possible without their generosity and talent.

Monroe County Public Library 

Steve Backs, Ned Baugh, John Berry, Megan Browndorf, Pat Combs, D'Arcey Danielson, Luann Dillon, Phil Eskew, Christine Eykholt Friesel, Brendan Fay, Paula Gray-Overtoom, Margaret Harter, Hilary Hargis, Sara Laughlin, Andrew Lockdall, Emilee Matthews, Bobby Overman, Martin O'Neill, Sue Sater, Adam Stillwell, Joanne Thomasen, Pamela Wasmer, Mita Wilsey Glass, Curtis Wyant.

Monroe County History Center

Diane Ballard, Lee Ehman, Erica Kendall, Liz Knapp, Jill Lesh, Lisa Simmons.

Additional support was provided by the following individuals:

Malcolm Abrams, Judy Barrett Betty, Dave Branneman, Amy Brier, George Bybee, Will Bybee, David Cline, Dan Combs, Rob DeCleene, Pat Fell Barker, Harold E. Hickman, Barbara Hill, Nancy Jonas, Brian Keith, Carol Krause, Pamela Keech, Ranee Love, Rose McIlveen, Lou Malcomb, Mayer Maloney, James Madison, Jim Owens, George "Chipper" Reed III, Patty Robertson, Nelson Shaffer, Clay W. Stucky, Rosemary Wisley.

Organizations: Bloom Magazine, Bloomington/Monroe County Convention & Visitors Bureau, Bybee Stone Company, The Ellettsville Journal, Independent Limestone Company, Indiana Geological Survey, Indiana Limestone Institute, The Herald-Times, Lawrence County Tourism Commission, Monroe County History Center, Spectrum Studio Inc. of Photography and Design, Victor Oolitic Stone Company.

Technical support was provided by the Digitial Library Program at Indiana University, especially Kara Alexander, Stacy Kowalczyk, and Annette Smith.

Project assistance was also provided by Connie Rendfeld and Virginia Vought, Indiana State Library.